AvaCostume Girls Chinese Dragon Phoenix Qipao Cheongsam Dress

Sale

AvaCostume Girls Chinese Dragon Phoenix Qipao Cheongsam Dress

Rating
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: US$16.00

Special Price US$10.99

Customer Reviews (9)

It's a bit smaller the the measurements they give you ...Review by carmen hernandez
Rating
It's a bit smaller the the measurements they give you, according to them my daughter should fit the size 14 but I decided to get 16 and it's still a little tight. (Posted on 4/6/2017)
beautiful and my daughter loves itReview by Amazon Customer
Rating
child wears size 7/8 I ordered their size 12 based upon reviews and could have went up one more size. it fits but not for long. beautiful and my daughter loves it (Posted on 3/27/2017)
This dress is so cute and well-made, but I ...Review by Dana Builteman
Rating
This dress is so cute and well-made, but I ordered a size up and it was still too small for my 6 year old. She couldn't fasten the top button, and she's not a heavy little girl. Size up one or two sizes for sure. (Posted on 3/20/2017)
too smallReview by my
Rating
Very pretty
Good quality
But too small
Get 3 sizes bigger (Posted on 3/7/2017)
Extremely small and poorly made.Review by S, Lee
Rating
This dress ships from China and it takes a really long time to arrive. I did work with the seller because it never arrived by the due date. The seller overnighted me a replacement dress and I got it in two days. However, it was already after Chinese New Year and I really wished it had arrived before then. My daughter is a size 5T. I read the previous reviews about how it runs small so I bought a size 8 and it was still too small. The dress fit her at the shoulders but it stopped at her thigh. It was so short that I had to make her wear pants with the dress. Within an hour the seams of one side of her dress already ripped apart. I can sew it back together again, but this dress is poorly made and if you do get it, definitely order a very large size. You can see in this picture on her left hip where the seams were already ripped apart. (Posted on 2/20/2017)
Terrible qualityReview by Tosha
Rating
The dress is very pretty, and my daughter was thrilled when she saw it. Unfortunately the quality of the dress is absolutely terrible, which is why I am only rating it as 1 star.

When the dress arrived I could immediately tell it was poor quality. The pieces that are sewn on the front were already ripping away from the fabric and the fabric had larger than normal holes in it where the thread had gone through it. Not a huge deal, but obviously noticeable.

After my daughter wore this dress today to school for 6 hours, it's now torn in multiple places. There are large rips and holes on both sides of it, the snaps are starting to pull off, the collar in front is torn, and random threads are coming off the fabric. The dress will not be able to be worn unless it is repaired.

Also, I ordered a size 16. My daughter wears a size 10-10/12. The size 16 barely fit her...this dress runs incredibly small.

Overall I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I understand you get what you pay for, but I was hoping we would get at least a couple of wears out of it. (Posted on 1/27/2017)
my daughter wears a size 10 and she is pretty petite and I ordered her the size 14Review by Ann Marie Kuhn
Rating
Such a cute dress. Does run small, my daughter wears a size 10 and she is pretty petite and I ordered her the size 14. Otherwise worth the money. (Posted on 1/24/2017)
Take measurement size is just a number.Review by anna keigley
Rating
Yeah so the snaps came off get a needle and thread and sew them on. If i ever get to it i'll put a how to video on youtube. Anyways great product totally cute. You need to measure your child. That's it the end. Just because you kid may wear a size "2" doesnt nesscarily mean they are that size. Clothes and people come in differnt sizes and shapes. People need to realize that size is just a number and look at the measurements. I measured her compared to size chart and guess what it fits. Her so called size is 6s and i order a 10. (Posted on 12/13/2016)
Snaps came off first wearReview by Melissa
Rating
Beautiful dress. My daughter was super excited about it. She's 5.5 and wears either a 5T or 6 depending on the item. I got a size 10 and she felt like it was a little tight, but I think it fit as it should have. She wore it to her dress rehearsal for a musical recital and the snaps broke :(. She was so sad and now I have to either find something new in town (highly unlikely) or fix it in the next two hours. Not something I shouldn't have to do after one short wear. (Posted on 9/16/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AvaCostume Girls Chinese Dragon Phoenix Qipao Cheongsam Dress

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

Christmas Present, UP TO 20% OFF