Greenland Home Butterflies Kings Quilt Set

Greenland Home Butterflies Kings Quilt Set

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

US$90.47

Customer Reviews (10)

This set is beautiful and easier to handle than heavy comforter setsReview by Wanda Neufeld
Rating
This set is beautiful and easier to handle than heavy comforter sets. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in full-size. I had to buy queen-size in order to cover the mattress frame, and it is more quilt than I wanted. The colors in this set are magnificent, very bright, and cheerful. I have a beautiful antique bed that has been in my family many years, but it is full-size. I will keep this set, but I'm still looking for something colorful (which is hard to find now, since most decorator designs are drab. (Posted on 3/20/2017)
Manufacturer/distributor offers no extra pillow shams?Review by MLO
Rating
Very pretty. I got the quilt as a twin so I could use it on a double bed that I have storage drawers under. I wanted easy access to the drawers which have a nice finish to them. So I wanted a short quilt that would cover just the mattress. In that respect, it works. but I ordered them along with a spare pillow sham from another vendor and after the quilt order went through, the other vendor notified me that the sham wasn't available. The manufacturer doesn't seem to offer individual pillow shams which makes me drop my rating on them. (Posted on 8/23/2016)
Perfectly EnchantedReview by TheSeaWard
Rating
This quilt is absolutely gorgeous! My daughter picked it out for her Fairy Tale/Enchanted Forest themed bedroom, and it's just perfect. The print is beautiful, the fabric is soft and comfortable, and it's very well made. We couldn't be happier with it! We bought a twin for a twin bed, and it's big enough to drape down over a thin-ish mattress and normal sized box spring to reach the bed skirt. If you have a box spring and a very deep mattress, or if you want the quilt to reach the floor, you might do best to size up. (Posted on 1/11/2016)
I swear sleeping in that room is like being given knock out dropsReview by DebbieintheDraft
Rating
I have looked and looked for a new guest bedroom set. My guest room has dark green walls we call Cave Girl Green. I swear sleeping in that room is like being given knock out drops. We think it's the dark color. I like to have a bright cheerful spread though. I need a high quality cotton so that it will withstand frequent hot water Washington due to my own allergies and those of my niece a frequent guest. This fits all of those things. (Posted on 7/7/2015)
Beautiful set!Review by L. Andersen
Rating
I like the fact that it is 100% cotton (sorry, I'm old-fashioned that way). I'm using it with a khaki colored bed skirt that I had previously purchased to go with a different quilt that didn't fit. I learned the hard way that a full/queen quilt is way too small for a queen-sized bed if you want the drop to fall all the way to the top of the bed skirt. So, if you have a queen bed, definitely go with the king quilt set. The pillow shams are for standard (not king) pillows. (Posted on 6/10/2015)
Really beautiful quilt. Got king size for queen size bed ...Review by Gentle Soul
Rating
Really beautiful quilt. Got king size for queen size bed so it would be long enough to cover box springs.
Fit wonderfully! Washed it and put in dryer. Shocked to see how much it shrunk and faded. Had vibrant
burgundy flowers, now just muted burgundy . Still useable, but really disappointed that it lost its pazazz!
Suggest careful washing, maybe no machine drying ( Live in apt. on 4th floor so had no choice). Maybe it won't fade and shrink so much it you carefully prepare cleaning. (Posted on 6/3/2015)
LOVE IT!Review by Elyn
Rating
I love this set. It is more than my expectations. The colors are bright but not too bright. I have a queen size bed but I ordered the king size because the last comforter I bought was not wide enough across the bed. This fits perfectly. It comes right down to the floor; exactly. I have not washed it yet so I can't review how it will hold up. I love the shams. They are king size as well. They fit my big pillows. Very pretty bows on the back. I love having a reversible quilt. Both sides are beautiful. (Posted on 5/8/2015)
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!Review by lottiee
Rating
I had been searching thru the internet for the price of this quilt set and found close to $300 at kohls.com. So I never hesitated buying this thru amazon and of course with free 2-day shipping... :D When I opened the box, I was so amazed with how lively the colors look, this is SOOO PRETTY, PLUS the cooton is VERY SOFT and fit perfectly on my king bed!!! I am so happy with this purchase, as I have been very picky with buying quilts... but this one is a really my BEST BUY so far! :D :D :D (Posted on 9/13/2012)
Dash of color to a dull roomReview by Sharon C
Rating
I bought this for my twin bed when I moved into a studio. The bright colors are perfect for a new spring look. I only wish they had a matching sheet set in the stripes which look gorgeous by the way!) to go with it. It is a thin quilt though (hence the 4 stars) but is perfect for the spring/summer. I haven't washed it yet, so not sure if it will shrink. The colors give you so many decor options (olive, lime green, ivory, raspberry, coral)I think I will go insane, if I don't finalize on a color combo to match this set. Worth the price! (Posted on 4/29/2012)
Lovely Bali Feel, Easy Care, Small ShamsReview by Sal
Rating
This set is absolutely fantastic. I followed advice of reviewers and ordered a King for my Queen mattress, and am not too disappointed. The quilt extends nicely past my bedframe sideboards (not all the way to the floor), so I don't miss a dust ruffle (none offered). The shams in the King set only fit standard pillows, however. Both quilt and shams machine-laundered very nicely. (With only a standard washer/dryer, I ended up finishing the drying by laying the slightly damp quilt over a couch overnight.) The floral pattern is perfect - not too delicate, and very Bali-like. Just makes you feel good when you walk in the room. Perfect weight for spring through late summer. I wish there were more acessory pieces offered. (Posted on 9/27/2010)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Greenland Home Butterflies Kings Quilt Set

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

TODAY DEALS