Greenland Home Polka Dot Stripe Quilt Set, Full/Queen

Greenland Home Polka Dot Stripe Quilt Set, Full/Queen

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

US$66.21

Customer Reviews (10)

Gorgeous pastels and super soft coverReview by FoxFam
Rating
This set is perfect for our daughter. The quilt is reversible, soft and great in the wash. The colors are gorgeous and perfect for her room. (Posted on 3/7/2017)
Buy it befors it's gone! It's beautiful and it will be one purchase you won't regret!Review by Ellie
Rating
This quilt set is absolutely beautiful! It's great quality, exactly as pictured if not better; which is very rare these days! Very soft, and colors are cozy and blissful without being too overpowering! Love Love Love it! ❤ I have had some ugly experiences ordering from Amazon, products that don't even resemble the pictures advertised, but this quilt is perfect! (Posted on 3/2/2017)
she was so excited and happy I was happy too with how beautiful it really ...Review by Amazon Customer
Rating
my daughter is 5 years old and I suprised her with this. she was so excited and happy I was happy too with how beautiful it really was it looks just like the picture I'm one happy mama and I have one happy daughter thanks again amazon! (Posted on 3/1/2017)
Nice, but perhaps too mass produced?Review by A
Rating
The quilt itself is nice, and I do like it. It did, however, concern me that I had to cut out a metal object from between the layers of fabric. It was between sewn sections of the quilt. I found it before first use, and found no other objects, so I've used it happily since. I just suggest checking it before use. (Posted on 5/2/2016)
Better than we dared HOPE! We are impressed!Review by MisterNukemSAYS
Rating
This is a matelasse coverlet, NOT a stuffed flimsy quilt. It is very well made, beautifully edged, generous in size. We use the full/queen size on our single size day bed for 2 reasons: The full/queen comes with 2 lovely pillow shams that have a back, center opening for placing pillows inside and they TIE in pretty bows! The larger coverlet falls JUST to the floor , eliminating bed skirts! We intend to buy another set, single this time, when we purchase the pop up trundle to slide under the Gorgeous daybed we bought here at AMAZON for 199.00 ! This is NOT just for little girls; it is suitable for a soft, pastel look in any guestroom or woman's bedroom. Despite issues we read about in other reviews, our set was clearly brand new, folded around cardboard to avoid wrinkles and absolutely spotless! Couldn't love this any more if we tried. YOU will too! (Posted on 4/19/2015)
Five StarsReview by Amazon Customer
Rating
Love this bedding! (Posted on 1/13/2015)
BeautifulReview by Laura A. Hanf
Rating
I am very happy with this set. The colors are just right and there are enough of them to match up to lots of other girl oriented decorating items. It has the look and the palette of many Pottery Barn items but without the high price. The queen/full is enough to cover a full size thicker mattress,however, it will be a well covering comforter rather than a bedspread. I paired with white sheets and a white ruffle pillow and it looks gorgeous. It washes up well. (Posted on 9/18/2014)
I just adore this set...Review by RunningMom4
Rating
I was hesitant to buy a comforter set (for only $70!) online. I thought for sure that I was going to end up returning it. After getting a bedding set (on sale) at Pottery Barn for one of my daughters while my mother in law generously spent $500 on a new bedding set for my son at pottery barn, I still had my twin daughters to get a new bedding set for without breaking the bank. I searched EVERYWHERE, and didn't find anything that I liked. When I found this I loved the sweet colors, PolkaDots, and thought it was girly enough for now, but that they could easily use it into their teenage years.
It's been 7 months and I just love this set. It is very soft & light enough to use in summer & still warm enough in winter, although I think we used a nice blanket under for colder nights. My girls both have beds with pink padded headboards & they have light green walls, this comforter set picks up all the colors perfectly. I also love that there are 2 shams included in the set. It also has held up well with washings We would definitely recommend this set to anyone with a young girl! (Posted on 7/8/2014)
So CUTE!Review by Susan L. Glaus
Rating
I purchased this for my 4-yr-old girls. The are cuter in person than in the picture. I can't decide which side I like more, the front with stripes or the back with the flowers. I uploaded pictures of both. As other reviews have said, I will definitely need to put another blanket on the bed during winter months but they are a good weight for a summer airconditioned house. I washed them before I put them on the beds and they look just as good as out of the package. I don't see any issues with quality. (Posted on 8/26/2013)
Very prettyReview by Cary
Rating
I will preface this by saying I didn't get a full and complete look at it since I had to sneak a peek before my daughter caught me (Christmas present). It really is a beautiful colorway, and would match so many different colors you might have in your room. Also, I like that the quilting is all over the quilt in a small pattern, like many upscale quilts. As far as the "strips" of cloth, it isn't actually separate patches but the material is printed and all one piece, if that's important to you. There really isn't any batting at all in the middle, which I thought there would be, especially after reading a lot of reviews on this brand of quilt. A lot of people say how warm it would be in the winter, but honestly, no. I live in Tennessee where the winters aren't usually terrible, but there's no way this would suffice in winter alone. I have one similar to this I bought in an upscale store and it is much too cold in the winter if used by itself. My daughter sweats a lot in bed, which is why I made sure to get a 100% cotton blanket. I will be pairing this with two other cotton woven blankets, bought for $15 each at the big local chain store. The layers plus her flat sheet should be perfectly warm for her in the winter, although for me I would require one more coverlet. I love the reversibility of it, and the shams are huge. So feminine and pretty and would really do well for toddlers up to teens.

UPDATE - A year later, and it still holds up beautifully! Because of accidents and just plain being a kid, this has gotten washed a lot and probably wouldn't have held up if it had batting and a lot of pieces stitched together. After last Christmas, we found some Tinkerbell sheets on clearance for her bed. They matched exactly to this quilt because of the dusky pink, turquoise and green. But as I said before, it wouldn't be difficult to match this because there are several colors in this and they range from subtle to a brighter hue. Still love this purchase, and can still verify you will need more than this in the winter! It's not terribly warm on its own and doesn't have that draping effect which will cocoon/snuggle your body. But we wanted for its look and the cotton factor. Great buy! (Posted on 11/24/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Greenland Home Polka Dot Stripe Quilt Set, Full/Queen

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

BLACK FRIDAY DEALS