Wonder Girl Lily Big Girls' Organza Tea Length Long Rhinestone Dress

Sale

Wonder Girl Lily Big Girls' Organza Tea Length Long Rhinestone Dress

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: US$16.00

Special Price US$10.48

Customer Reviews (10)

Very happy overall for costReview by Christine
Rating
Great dress for the cost. I got this one and another one that looked almost exactly the same frI'm another company at half the cost to compare. Don't bother with the cheap one...it's awful..Doesn't even look like the pic used.
Kept the one for Wonder Girl.
My daughter pictured is 10 yes old, 71 lbs and 4 ft 6 inches tall. She is wearing size 12 which I wouldn't have gotten per the size chart. I'd have gotten size 10 by the chart bUT it wasn't available so I got a 12 to see if it would work.
Note: we did get a bloomer/slip for under that does NOT have hoops but is ankle length and it gave the perfect A line look without the poof of a southern Belle look.
She has one a slight heel too. The bow in back allows to cinched up any torso width that is excess with out being able to tell.
We HAD to get it professionally steamed due to the creases from shipping but it was only a few dollars. Without a crinoline slip under it will not have this look.
LOVED this dress for the price. So many compliments on it at her dance !
If your child is tall, go up a size though. Ah normally wears an 8-10 based in width vs length and this she needed at 12 at least (Posted on 4/7/2017)
Highly recommend this dress.Review by SheDD
Rating
This dress is beautiful. My granddaughter wears size 10 but I got a size 12 so it would be a little longer. It was a perfect fit with the bow tied and still room to grow. I also got the 3 hoop slip to wear under it. She felt like a princess. (Posted on 3/9/2017)
Beautiful dress and quick delivery.Review by Nika J.
Rating
We purchased this dress for a Father-Daughter dance and it is gorgeous on our daughter! We brought a size 12...she wears 10-12. Delivery was super quick...promised in 5 days...arrived in just 2 days. We are very pleased with our decision to purchase this dress! (Posted on 2/19/2017)
Adorable!Review by HollieMarie
Rating
Dress is adorable and good quality for the price. If u order this dress make sure it is from Wonder Girl. It came in a long garmet bag on a hanger, Folded nicely in a bag. It will need to be steamed but that is expected. For the price it is very nice. I went by the measurents on the wonder girl size chart and ordered the size 8 for my 71/2 year old. Fits perfect. There is No smell at all. In the picture my daughter has a small petticoat slip underneath. Luv luv luv for a one time occasion. She will be wearing hers to the daddy daughter dance. She loves it!! (Posted on 2/9/2017)
Not ivory, but whiteReview by V
Rating
Very pretty dress and nice fit, but as I was afraid looking at the picture, it is not ivory in color. It is definitely white. I was hoping that the picture was just showing a white dress and that I would receive one that is ivory, but that was not the case, unfortunately. I have requested a refund and it has to be approved by the seller, so we'll see.

Update: There must be different sellers/places this dress gets shipped from. Mine (ordered in July 2016) came from China and the seller helped with $10 out of $23 of the return shipping cost. So, just be aware of what all is involved. (Posted on 7/10/2016)
Gorgeous!Review by Amazon Customer
Rating
It's a beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion! The size chart was spot on. My daughter typically wears a size 8 or 10, but I had to order a size 12 based on her measurements. So glad I measured first!! For an extremely particular girl who likes her clothes to fit loosely and no tags to poke her, the rhinestones that rub under her arms are a bit too much for her, but we are going to get through it for a few short hours. (Posted on 3/28/2016)
Just as Expected.Review by Tara
Rating
This dress was $54.99 and I ordered a size up for my 10 year old because I wanted the length. She is 4'5" tall and 58 pounds. The dress falls right above her ankles and she has room to spare in the chest/zipper, it is not tight at all. We ordered a $15 22" petticoat to go under this dress to add poof. The dress pictured definitely has a petticoat in it. I've attached a pic of my daughter in the dress with her petticoat. Definitely get a petticoat if you want the poof advertised in the picture. (Posted on 7/3/2015)
Simply gorgeous!Review by Ocee mom
Rating
The color was beautiful and the fit perfect.

We added a layered, starched slip (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00822C6B4) in the attached photo. (Posted on 4/30/2015)
It is just beautiful..Review by goodstuffaiesha
Rating
Fit very well except for spaghetti straps being too long, but a quick few stitches fixed that. It is just beautiful... Love the quality. Great!! (Posted on 2/25/2015)
Well made beautiful dressReview by Andrea
Rating
I bought 2 of these as bridesmaids' dresses. They came folded in a nice white box (and a note from Wonder Girl), perfect to give as a gift. My 12-yr-old is 62" tall, and a size 14 came just above her ankles. I'd rather err on the side of too big vs too small, and this was a little too big. Her measurements: chest 29", waist 26". A size 12 would've fit perfectly, I'm sure, but size 14 really wasn't way too loose. We didn't have to pin it at all. My 10-yr-old: chest 26", waist 24", 57" tall. We got a size 10 for her. The dress came 3-4" above her ankles, with the straps pinned in the back to pull the dress up about 1" to cover her chest better.

There is an elastic sewn into the upper back across the top, allowing room to move when breathing deeply. I wish I would've known this. It would've made deciding on a size a bit easier. The color I'm seeing on here now looks different than I remember. (It compares to the other Wonder Girl dresses -"Barbara big girls satin dress" and "Girls Leia flower dress.) It is a slightly deeper purple than the overly bright picture shown today- a bit more blue and dark. They wore these dresses all day for the wedding, luncheon, and reception, and the only thing that was difficult for them was that the straps left their shoulders a bit rosy from friction. They didn't mention it until late evening.

There is an inner layer that feels like satin(smooth) and covers any stitching, eliminating the "itching" they often complain of. My older daughter said the waist was itchy because it was bunched up so much when tied, but she just wore a half slip higher. In between the two "smooth" layers(not the overlaying ruffles), is a lower addition of tulle to add some fulness, but not as much as shown in the pictures. I do agree with the suggestion for a garment steamer. Without it, there are wrinkles, but they look so pretty that you don't notice much without really looking. The detachable flower is great. It comes attached to the dress with a safety pin, but also has a metal clip to attach to anything else. You can move it to the strap, the back, the hair, etc.
On the little note from the company, they give their email address in case there's a problem. If you look at the comments that had a problem, the company did what they could to alleviate it. I'm impressed. I think the dress is made well and is a beautiful style. I'm pleased with the purchase. (Posted on 10/20/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wonder Girl Lily Big Girls' Organza Tea Length Long Rhinestone Dress

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

TODAY DEALS