Xtreme Free Professional Speed Drop Down Complete Longboard Skateboard(42 Inches)

Sale

Xtreme Free Professional Speed Drop Down Complete Longboard Skateboard(42 Inches)

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: US$225.00

Special Price US$149.99

Customer Reviews (10)

Hmmmmmm. . .Review by Omar
Rating
This board is good. At first it was a little tight to turn, I rode it for a while then it went to being good. The wheels are blue, it's drop deck, and has a good design. The box was also huge. (Posted on 4/8/2017)
Wrong item shipped :/Review by Luba
Rating
I ordered this board for my son as a Christmas present. He wanted one since last summer. But I received a different style board which was a little upsetting... The board I ordered is a drop down - drop THROugh board, one that my son asked for. But I received a drop down board without a drop through - a different way the wheels are attached. The difference is clear on the pucture and description. Will be returning after Christmas because I obviosly ordered a different board than received. (Posted on 12/24/2016)
DisappointmentReview by Ashlynn Brooke
Rating
Although the package says this product is new, it is far from it. The longboard came with scratch marks all over, a split along the top and chipped off paint on the underside. The design was poorly painted over a red/pink undercoat so that the scratch marks reveal the red paint. I'm drawing over the the red right now. Very disappointed. It was intended to be a gift and it's almost so disappointing that I'm contemplating returning it. (Posted on 12/21/2016)
The board is awesome all I did was change all the hardware new ...Review by PEDRO OCASIO
Rating
. The board is awesome all I did was change all the hardware new wheels and trucks (Posted on 12/12/2016)
For the price, not a bad board at all.Review by Josh H.
Rating
Overall the board is a decent board. It isn't too heavy so I can carry it around with no problem. It's low to the group and has a nice concave deck so there is barely any speed wobble. This is also due to sturdy trucks. The only down sides I had with it, is the quality of the wood. I guess the board was possibly damaged in the package because the wood started splitting at the nose of the board. I filled the crack with epoxy and it works fine. Also, the ABEC bearings are a tad bit slow out or the box. You may need to oil them up before you get going. Lastly, he grip tape is kinda cheap. Haven't even had the board for a month and it's already starting to peel. Overall though, the board has more positive features than negative. It's a nice board for steep hills. I would recommend it but do be aware you will need to touch up some stuff to make it perform at its best. (Posted on 10/20/2016)
Great boardReview by Renauld
Rating
I use this everyday to work my dog out. Great board. Right size and perfect for corners when a large dog is pulling you (Posted on 8/19/2016)
Great Beginner BoardReview by Laura
Rating
I'm a forty-something woman who's recently got into long boarding. I'm still a novice - maybe 10 hours total on a board, but I've picked it up well enough and am comfortable cruising around town - no speed or downhills, just casual "strolls". Going out to visit my two nephews (8 & 17) I wanted introduce them to long boarding - they have no experience with skateboards - so looked for some nice entry level boards - not to cheep so they had a solid opportunity to learn, but not too expensive if they just don't get into it.

I had three boards sent to them (one for me to play on, too!):

Krown Wood Sunset Complete Pintail (because I just love this style)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003DVATUE/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Quest Super Cruiser Kick Tail
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008EZNY4W/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Xtreme Drop Down
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B014DSOPK0/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

At home I ride a nice Gold Coast pin tail that I picked up at a local shop so that's what I have to compare these three with and to start I can say, I paid twice as much for the Gold Coast than for any of the three listed above, and you can tell the Gold Coast is a better quality board, however, that said, for the price I was really happy with all three boards. From a beginner's perspective these are all great boards to start with. The bearings and wheels were good - no, the bearings aren't as smooth as what's on my Gold Coast, but for half the price I'm happy.

To get to some of he specifics...

The Krown Wood arrived warped which is why I only gave it three stars. In it's defense, when I road it, I really didn't notice any problems, but the board is a pretty significant part of the complete set and I feel, even at $70 the board should be right.

The Xtreme Drop Down ended up being my favorite to ride, but that was mostly because I liked the drop down set up, everything else seemed pretty comparable to the other two. The paper on the board did seem to scrape off pretty easily, but I won't ding them for that - cheeper quality goods kept the price down so I could get the boys into new toys.

The Quest Kick Tail was just all around solid - not warped, paper seemed to stay on it, but it probably saw the least use of the three while I was there.

In summary, as a beginner I can say all three are great beginner boards. A little disappointed with the Krown Wood's warped board as it doesn't really give them that board to build on if they want to upgrade a little at a time, but for the price I'd highly recommend any to get started. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
Great Bargain!!!Review by Joe
Rating
This is a great board for beginners. To be fair I am comparing this to a LandYachtz which my daughter has and got me into longboarding. The trucks a decent and need some adjusting according to what type of style riding you like. I like to take tighter turns. The wheels are good and so are the ABEC-9's are good too. I did replace the trucks, bearing and wheels for better versions not because the originals failed or wore out. But i will keep the originals as back ups. Overall the board is great especially for the price great bargain. (Posted on 8/2/2016)
Good Beginner's Board (with Some Tweaking)Review by Nicole
Rating
Great quality board!
A little bit on the heavy side, but that just means it's sturdy. Bearings are ABEC, nothing special and kind of low quality, but I just replaced them with some Bones Redz and it rides great. Bushings have a bit of "squeak" to them, but nothing too annoying. The concave of the drop deck is little lower than most, so it's susceptible to the deck getting scraped up, but only if you're not cautious when going over bigger bumps.
All in all, it's a good beginner's board, even great with a little tweaking. Worth it with the price! (Posted on 1/31/2016)
Five StarsReview by Amazon Customer
Rating
Aswome! (Posted on 1/27/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Xtreme Free Professional Speed Drop Down Complete Longboard Skateboard(42 Inches)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

Christmas Present, UP TO 20% OFF