Yomega Power Brain XP yoyo with synchronized clutch and smart switch enables players to switch between auto-return and manual styles of play (colors may vary)

Sale

Yomega Power Brain XP yoyo with synchronized clutch and smart switch enables players to switch between auto-return and manual styles of play (colors may vary)

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: US$12.00

Special Price US$7.99

Customer Reviews (10)

Great while it lastedReview by Mike & Niki
Rating
Yo-yod this thing for a few weeks. Something bad happened to the string. Haven't seen it in the few months since. Wife must have hidden it. (Posted on 3/22/2017)
Perfect gift for a 90's kidReview by Michelle
Rating
Perfect toy for my husband. We grew up in the 1990's and both had one of these as a child. As soon as his brother and best friends saw it, they were all jealous and wanting to play with it. It was funny watching a bunch of men fight for a chance to play with this yoyo. Its of good quality. It is still working fine after a year or so. (Posted on 5/23/2016)
Perfect for MeReview by Monika
Rating
Easy to use and fun, just like when I was a kid. I had this as a child and picked it right back up and used it again as if I never skipped a beat after 15 years. Simple to "walk" and do tricks with--great for a newbie and intermediate user. Couldn't be happier, exactly what I expected (Posted on 10/19/2015)
Best for beginners.Review by Glen Hubbard
Rating
Very good Yoyo, but best for beginners. The auto return function is amazing! Given what it does I would expect it to cost more! However once you start getting good at Yoyo, if you continue to advance, you're going to want a Yoyo that YOU are in control of, NOT an auto return one. This Yoyo actually fixes all that. It has a switch that allows you to turn the auto return off. I tested it, and I'll be darned the thing works! Unbelievable! So here's the lowdown; this is a very good beginners Yoyo. It has a good hand feel. It's just heavy enough, sleeps well, and seems to be durable. The switchable Auto-Return function is perfect for younger kids just learning Yoyo. If you get hooked, this will not be your only Yoyo.

Well, I had my first 'incident' with this Yoyo. I gave it a throw into a long sleep and it made a crunching noise. Rather than examine the yoyo when it returned, I threw it again. It spun, unscrrewed itself, and one half of the yoyo went off across the floor. I found the pieces, and it looked like one was missing, but that was not the case. I put it back together, and it still works just fine. Still agood yoyo, and an example of what happens when engineering meets fun. Take care when it makes a weird sound! Don't blame the yoyo if it's telling you somethings wrong! (Posted on 9/22/2015)
Not what I was hoping for.....Review by A Gamer Guy
Rating
I wanted to get back into yoyoing since I hadn't done it says I was a kid and I thought this would be a good place to start since it has auto return and you can turn it off. However, I'm not sure if I got a defective one or if the transaxle is messed up but this yoyo vibrates WILDLY when sleeping, even after constantly lubing the axle. My old brain yoyo from over 15 years ago still is nearly silent after lubing it up. Maybe the quality of these yoyos has decreased over the years or something.

If anybody knows how I can stop the vibration to it is smooth please let me know. The string vibrates like crazy and it only sleeps for like maybe 3-5 seconds, while my old regular brain can go for a good 15 seconds or more. (Posted on 5/5/2015)
Good for beginers but a little comlicated.Review by workhardlivesustainably
Rating
It works well enough. Still don't understand the switch thing. I miss my old X-Brain. Learned the rocket and tried it next to the water. Well its a submarine now. I will probably try another one if I lose or break this one but for now it's good enough. (Posted on 4/27/2015)
GreatReview by R. A. Hyde
Rating
My daughter is a yo yo newby. It is great for learning tricks with the sleep and return. I look forward to her using it on manual and doing the tricks on her own. She is already "performing shows". It has good balance and the spin is great. She enjoys the weight of it her hand and it gives her confidence to try new tricks. Overall we VERY pleased. (Posted on 2/21/2015)
I would recommend for anyone new to yo-yo, just be sure to trim the string to the right length for your height.Review by C. Scott
Rating
This is a very good beginner yo-yo. Being able to switch between free-spinning and "brain" modes is very nice. I am 36 so not new to yo-yo, but got this for fun since I haven't used one in a while and quickly outgrew the auto return mode. When in free-spin, it is a bit noisy.

I would recommend for anyone new to yo-yo, just be sure to trim the string to the right length for your height. (Posted on 12/16/2014)
Alright yo-yo, but not recommendedReview by boston1an
Rating
Not quite what I expected. After a few throws, the lock switch toggle seems to slide from a locked position to unlocked and sometimes vice versa. The automatic return doesn't seem to return with enough juice to make it back up the stock length of string either. It is somewhat frustrating for my 8 year old son who is just starting out and a bit more frustrating for me as an intermediate trickster with yo-yos... It's alright, but I wouldn't recommend it for beginners or intermediates... (or pros, but that's not it's target anyway...) (Posted on 11/20/2013)
Freaking Cool!! bringing back elementary school days!Review by Chris
Rating
i bought one of these because i had one as a kid and wanted a toy to play with in idle time. mine was green and the switch makes for some experimenting and stuff. i greased the axel and this thing sleeeeeps! like 30 seconds. i also dropped this yo yo from like 8 feet on concrete messing around and it is sturdy!! no parts came loose and it still sleeps a long time. good price too! (Posted on 10/17/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yomega Power Brain XP yoyo with synchronized clutch and smart switch enables players to switch between auto-return and manual styles of play (colors may vary)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

A Few Things We Think You'll Love

Christmas Present, UP TO 20% OFF